Black-Owned Restaurants, Food Trucks and Food Markets in the Triangle (and Beyond)


Interested in getting take-out or dinning in at Black-Owned Restaurants in the Triangle and BEYOND? Well look no further! Over the years, I have been compiling a list of Black-Owned Restaurants, Food Trucks and Food Markets that I love or wanted to try. I thought I would share my list with the world! This list will be updated frequently, so be sure to check back to see the new adds. ENJOY!





1. ABC Catering, LLC (Tarboro, NC) https://www.facebook.com/abccateringllc

2. Al’s Burger Shack, Chapel Hill, NC) https://www.alsburgershack.com/

3. Alicia’s Homemade Cakes (Burlington, NC and delivers to Triangle Area) https://aliciashomemadecakes.com/

4. Alpha Dawg’s Inc (Raleigh, NC) https://www.facebook.com/alphadawgsraleigh/

5. Apex Seafood & Market (Apex, NC) https://www.apexseafoodandmarket.com/

6. Awaze Ethiopian Cuisine (Cary, NC) https://www.awazecuisine.com/menu

7. Backyard BBQ Pit (Durham, NC) https://www.sweetribs.com

8. Baton Rouge Cuisine Food Truck (Creedmoor, NC/ Triangle Area) http://www.brcuisine.com/

9. Bestow Baked Goods (Holly Springs, NC) https://bestowbakedgoods.com/

10. BerréClaire (Raleigh, NC) berreclaire.com

11. Beyú Caffè (Durham, NC) https://beyucaffe.com/

12. Big C Waffles (Durham, NC) http://places.singleplatform.com/big-c-waffles/menu?ref=google

13. Black Farmer’s Market https://www.blackaugustinthepark.com/

14. Black•ology Coffee Company (Raleigh, NC) https://www.blackologycoffeecompany.com/

15. Blend of Soul, cold-pressed juices (Durham, NC) www.blendofsoul.com

16. Bon Fritay: Haitian Street Food (Raleigh-Durham, NC) https://www.bonfritaytruck.com/

17. Boricua Soul Food Truck (Durham, NC) https://boricuasoulnc.com/

18. Boss of Vegan (Raleigh, NC) https://www.bossofvegan.com/

19. Breaux’s Bistreau (The Triangle, NC) www.breauxsbistreau.com

20. By Angel with Love, candies nuts (The Triangle, NC) https://www.byangelwithlove.com/

21. Cake Couture Boutique (Raleigh, NC) https://www.cakecouturenc.com/

22. Cake Kernels (Raleigh, NC) https://cakekernels.com/

23. CandieCakes Treats & More LLC ( Raleigh, NC) https://www.candiecakes.com/

24. Caribbean Kicker (Raleigh, NC) https://www.caribbeankicker.com/

25. Carolina International Mart (Raleigh, NC) http://www.carolinainternationalmart.com/

26. Cary African & Caribbean Market (Cary, NC) http://www.caryafricancaribbean.market/

27. Chef ShebaStar, LLC – catering (Rocky Mount, NC) https://www.facebook.com/Chef-ShebaStar-LLC-242506732444901/

28. Chez Moi (Durham, NC)https://www.iloverumcake.com/

29. Chicken Hut (Durham, NC) https://chickenhutnc.weebly.com/

30. Chick-N-Que (Raleigh-Durham, NC) https://www.chicknque.com/

31. Cocoa Forte Desserts (Raleigh, NC) cocoafortedesserts.com

32. Creative Touch Gifts, LLC- Catering (Durham, NC) https://creativetouchgiftsllc.com/

33. Corner Boys BBQ (Raleigh, NC) http://www.cornerboysbbq.com/

34. Crumb’s Bakery: Vegan (Durham, NC ) https://crumbsbakerync.com/

35. Dame's Chicken & Waffles (Cary, NC; Durham, NC; Greensboro, NC) https://dameschickenwaffles.com/

36. The Dankery (Durham, NC) http://www.durtybull.com/dankery

37. Debbie Lou’s Biscuit Sandwich Shop (Durham, NC) trueflavorsdinner.com

38. The Debonair Chef – catering (Fuquay Varina, NC) https://www.thedebonairchef.com/

39. Fahsyrah's Lemonade (Durham, NC) https://www.fahsyrahslemonade.com/

40. Fatboys Kitchen Food Truck (Raleigh-Durham, NC) https://www.fatboysnc.com/

41. The Fish House (Apex, NC) https://www.thefishhouseapex.com/

42. Favor Desserts https://www.favordesserts.com/

43. The Flat Drum (Raleigh, NC) https://www.theflatdrum.shop/

44. 401 Main (Carrborro, NC) https://401main.com/

45. Golden Krust (Durham, NC) https://www.goldenkrust.com/menu/

46. Goodness Grace Us Catering (Raleigh, NC) http://www.goodnessgraceus.com/

47. Goorsha: Ethiopian Cuisine (Durham, NC) www.goorshadurham.com

48. Hady International Food (Raleigh, NC) https://hadyinternationalfood.com/

49. The Hot Spot- catering (The Triangle, NC) https://www.facebook.com/The-Hot-Spot-105051267957494

50. Indulge Catering, LLC (Durham, NC) Indulge-Catering.com

51. Jamaica Jerk Masters: Jamaican Cuisine (Raleigh, NC) https://jmorders.com/

52. Jay’s Italian Ice (Raleigh, NC) https://www.jaysitalianice.com/home.html

53. Jeddah’s Tea (Durham, NC) https://www.jeddahstearoom.com/

54. Jessica’s Food Truck (Raleigh, NC) https://roaminghunger.com/jessicas-food-truck/

55. Jolly’s Catering and Events (Raleigh, NC) https://www.jollyscateringandevents.com/

56. Joyce & Family Restaurant and Catering (Fuquay-Varina, NC) https://www.facebook.com/joyceandfamily/

57. Juicy Bird (Winston-Salem, NC) Yourjbird.com

58. Kandy Apples by K (Raleigh, NC) https://www.kandyapplesbyk.com/

59. King’s Country Flavor (Raleigh, NC) https://www.facebook.com/kingscountryflavor

60. Kwench Juice Café (Raleigh, NC 27615) https://www.restaurantji.com/nc/raleigh/kwench-juice-cafe-/

61. Larger than Lemons: Gourmet Lemonade (Raleigh, NC) https://largerthanlemons.com/

62. Lawrence & Perry BBQ (Raleigh, NC) www.LPQueNC.com

63. Lee's Kitchen: Jamaican and Southern Cuisine (Raleigh, NC) http://leeskitchenjamaican.com/menu/

64. Let’s Eat Soul Food- Food Truck (Durham, NC) https://www.facebook.com/lehstruck/

65. Lil Dipper Delights (Raleigh, NC) lildipperdelights.com

66. Lili’s Sweet Shop (Raleigh, NC) http://www.lilisweetshop.com/

67. Magnificent Concessions LLC (Raleigh, NC) http://www.magnificentconcessions.com/

68. Mama Dip’s Kitchen (Chapel Hill, NC) https://mamadips.com/

69. Mama Nem’s Food Truck (Raleigh-Durham, NC) www.mamanems.com

70. Mighty Mike’s Rolling Bistro & Grill Food Truck (The Triangle, NC) https://www.facebook.com/pages/category/Interest/Mighty-Mikes-Rolling-Bistro-grill-326697051166394/

71. Myrrona Italian Ice (Raleigh, NC) https://watericemyrrona.wixsite.com/raleigh

72. Mum’s Jamaican Restaurant (Raleigh, NC) http://www.mumsjamaicanfood.com/

73. Nola Catering (Greensboro, NC) www.nolacatering.info

74. Nolia: Family + Coffee (Durham, NC) https://noliacoffee.com/

75. The Naked Empanda (Triangle, NC) www.thenakedempanada.com

76. Nafkot Ethiopian Restaurant (Raleigh, NC) nafkotethiopianrestaurant.com

77. 919 Island Cuisine (Wake Forest, NC) https://www.919islandcuisine.com/#/

78. Oak City Fish and Chips: Seafood (Raleigh, NC) https://www.oakcityfishandchips.com/

79. Oink N Moo Food Truck (Knightdale, NC) https://www.facebook.com/smokedbriskets/

80. On Main Southern Eatery (Warrenton, NC) https://www.onmainsoutherneatery.com/

81. Organic Motherland Foods (Durham, NC) www.OrganicMotherlandFoods.com

82. ORO Resturant & Bar (Raleigh, NC) https://ororaleigh.com/

83. The Palace International (Durham, NC) http://www.thepalaceinternational.com/

84. Partin’s Creations -Bakery (The Triangle, NC) https://www.partinscreationsllc.com/

85. Perkins Orchard, Food Market (Durham, NC) http://www.perkinsorchard.com/

86. Pine Knot Farms (Hurdle Mills, NC) http://pineknotfarmsnc.com/

87. Pork in the Road Food Truck and Catering (Durham, NC) https://porkintheroad.net

88. Premier Cakes (Raleigh, NC) https://www.premier-cakes.com/

89. Proverbs Bakery (Raleigh-Durham) https://www.proverbsbakery.com/

90. Royal Cheesecake & Varieties (Raleigh, NC) https://www.rcvcakes.com/

91. Saltbox Seafood Joint (Durham, NC) https://www.saltboxseafoodjoint.com/

92. Sarge’s Shrimp and Grits (The Triangle, NC) https://www.sargesshrimpandgrits.com/

93. The Shrimp Truck (Durham, NC)https://www.facebook.com/Shrimptrucknc/

94. Sinful Delights Cupcakery (Raleigh, NC) https://www.facebook.com/sinfuldelightscupcakes14/

95. The Smoke n Jerk (Knightdale, NC) https://www.thesmokenjerk.com/

96. Something BARowed (Greensboro, NC) https://www.somethingbarowed.com/

97. Soul Fresh Spring Rolls (Durham, NC) https://www.soulfreshspringrolls.com/

98. Soul Good Vegan Cafe (Durham, NC) https://www.soulgoodvegancafeapp.com/

99. Southern Lady Sweets (Durham, NC) http://southernladysweets.com/

100. Sho Nuff Seafood NC (Durham, NC) https://www.shonuffseafoodnc.com

101. Shmack’n Plates (The Triangle, NC) shmacknplates.com

102. Swahili Grill: Kenyan Cuisine (Raleigh, NC) https://www.swahiligrill.com/

103. Sweet Smoothies’s (Durham, NC) https://www.facebook.com/SweetsSmoothie/

104. Taste of Jamaica (Cary, NC) https://www.yelp.com/biz/taste-of-jamaica-cary?uid=d3KXjBmfe19DqMHXMLqPTw&utm_source=ishare

105. Tater Bread Café (Durham, NC) https://www.yelp.com/biz/tater-bread-cafe-durham

106. The Morning After Food Truck (Raleigh, NC) www.themorningafterfood.com

107. TJ’s Kitchen Food Truck (Raleigh, NC) https://www.facebook.com/tjskitchen2/

108. Triangle Bakery Keto, Gluten Free and Vegan Friendly Bakery (Raleigh, NC)https://www.trianglebakery.com/

109. Tropical Smoothie Café (locations: 1028 Oberlin Rd Raleigh, NC 27605; Falls of Neuse Raleigh, NC 27615; 5311 S Miami Blvd Durham, NC 27703; Duke Hospital 20 Duke Medicine Circle Durham NC 27710)

110. Tropical Delights Smoothie (The Triangle, NC) https://www.tropicaldelightsmoothies.com/

111. True Flavors Diner (Durham, NC) trueflavorsdiner.com

112. Urbana Concepts (Triangle, NC) https://www.urbanacateringnc.com/

113. Urel’s Jamaican House (Durham, NC) http://places.singleplatform.com/urels-jamaica-house/menu?ref=google

114. Vegan Flava Café (Chapel Hill, NC) http://www.veganflavacafe.com/

115. Virgil’s Jamaica Food Truck (Raleigh, NC) https://virgilsjamaica1.com/

116. Walking Crab (Garner, NC) https://walkingcrab.menufy.com/#/

117. Ward’s Steak and Cheese (Wilson, NC) www.wardsteakandcheese.com

118. Wonder Puff -Cotton Candy (The Triangle) https://wonderpuff.square.site/

119. Your Pie Cary (Cary, NC) https://yourpie.com/stores/cary/

120. Zwelis (Durham, NC) https://www.zwelis.com/




*If you would you like to be added to the list or know of a business that should be added, please fill out the form on the contact page with name, location, and website of the business. New submissions are added on Fridays. Thank you! -Chrishonda, Founder of Food Cravingz


4 comments

Recent Posts

See All